Weloficast vol. 12 w/ Денис Казаков
Weloficast series podcast vol. 12 by WELOFI w/ Денис Казаков

Only homeland music - raw sounding of house created by the russian producers

Lo-fi house (also referred to as outsider house) is a genre of electronic music combining elements of house music, techno and noise. The music is often rough-sounding and "lo-fi", in contrast to the "polished cleanliness" of other contemporary electronic music genres. The term "outsider dance" was first coined in 2012 by DJ Ben UFO and music journalist Scott Wilson, referring to different producers and record labels "operating at the fringes of the fringes" such as Laurel Halo and labels including L.I.E.S., Opal Tapes, Future Times, 1080p, and Lobster Theremin. Outsider house is also closely related to technoise, a fusion of techno and noise music

Lo-fi (originally typeset as low-fi [from the term "low fidelity"] and alternately called DIY [from "do it yourself"]) is an aesthetic of recorded music in which the sound quality is lower than the usual contemporary standards, or which highlights imperfections of the recording for artistic effect.

These standards have evolved throughout history, meaning that some older examples of lo-fi may not have been originally recognized as such. Lo-fi only began to be recognized as a style of popular music in the 1990s. Harmonic distortion (or "analogue warmth") is sometimes wrongly suggested as a core feature of lo-fi music. Its aesthetic is actually defined by the inclusion of elements normally viewed as undesirable in professional contexts, such as misplayed notes, environmental interference, or phonographic imperfections (degraded audio signals, tape hiss, and so on).

Some Wiki info


1. Хандра - Летний вечер
2. ?(o_o?)? - Untitled 
3. Myownchoir - 2Live Party
4. Meowsn  - All The Girls They Want To Spoil Me
5. Black Lenin - Summer Storm
6. Scruscru - Disco Feelin'
7. Loophie - Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him
8. Some Stru & Balumpus - Freakin' Blowin'
9. Jazzyvibe - Feel Da Vibe
10. Jazzyvibe - Strictly Groove
11. Nikolay Sunak - Rude Bwoy Is Back
12. Talyfromloud - Tanztploshadka

Also available at iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *